Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derek Woodley
Athletic Director
(419) 783-2341 dwoodley@defiance.edu
Dr. Sheldon Goodrum
Faculty Athletic Representative
(419) 783-2522 sgoodrum@defiance.edu
Mindi Lynn
Administrative Assistant
(419) 783-2342 mlynn@defiance.edu
Kevin Tong
Head Athletic Trainer/Senior Athletic Administrator
(419) 783-2340 ktong@defiance.edu
Megan Warren
Head Softball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director/SWA
(419) 783-2406 mwarren@defiance.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terry Ranes
Facilities Director
(419) 783-2492 tranes@defiance.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Wise
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
(419) 783-2384 twise@defiance.edu
Garett Mansfield
Director of Athletic Communications
(419) 783-2566 gmansfield@defiance.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Tong
Head Athletic Trainer/Senior Athletic Administrator
(419) 783-2340 ktong@defiance.edu
Matt Slattman
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(419) 783-2433 mslattman@defiance.edu
Makayla McAvoy
Assistant Athletic Trainer.
(419) 783-2379 mmcavoy@defiance.edu
Alex'a Hill
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(419) 783-2452 ahill@defiance.edu
Tyezhe' Wilson
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(419) 783-2529 twilson@defiance.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derek Woodley
Head Coach
(419) 783-2341 dwoodley@defiance.edu
Ben Babcock
Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2335 bbabcock@defiance.edu
Nate Kaffenbarger
Assistant Coach
nkaffenbarger@defiance.edu

Cheer/Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA
Head Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Nickell
Head Coach
(419) 783-2583 bnickell@defiance.edu
D'Gary Wallace
Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
(419) 783-2446 dwallace@defiance.edu
Spencer Treadwell
Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
(419) 783-2453 streadwell@defiance.edu
Joseph Webb
Special Teams Coordinator/Wide Receivers
(419) 783-2432 jwebb@defiance.edu
Ahmed Abdul Shakoor
Defensive Backs
(419) 783-2452 aabdul-shakoor@defiance.edu
Devin Bledsoe
Defensive Line
(419) 783-2447 dbledsoe@defiance.edu
Justin White
Offensive Assistant/Running Backs
(419) 783-2444 jwhite@defiance.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Gibson
Head Coach
(419) 783-2346 jgibson@defiance.edu
Reggie Gallant
Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2381 fgallant@defiance.edu
Will Garlock
Student Assistant Coach
wgarlock001@defiance.edu
Leroy Lewis
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Christianson
Head Coach
(419) 783-2385 nchristianson@defiance.edu
Aaron Stallworth
Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2334 astallworth@defiance.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Doidge
Director of Golf
(419) 783-2405 bdoidge@defiance.edu
Ronald Coles
Men's Golf Coach
rcoles@defiance.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Lubich
Head Coach
(419) 783-2408 jlubich@defiance.edu
Jake Rygula
Assistant Coach
Noah Svanberg
Student Manager
Logan Burns
Student Manager

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Christianson
Head Coach
(419) 783-2385 nchristianson@defiance.edu
Aaron Stallworth
Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2334 astallworth@defiance.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rod Hersha
Head Coach
rhersha@defiance.edu
Steve Heilshorn
Assistant Coach
Marv Retcher
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Christianson
Head Coach
(419) 783-2385 nchristianson@defiance.edu
Aaron Stallworth
Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2334 astallworth@defiance.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Doidge
Director of Golf
(419) 783-2405 bdoidge@defiance.edu
Brent Beck
Women's Golf Coach
bbeck@defiance.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Hess
Head Coach
(419) 783-2404 jhess@defiance.edu
Eric Haecker
Assistant Coach
ehaecker@defiance.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Warren
Head Coach
(419) 783-2406 mwarren@defiance.edu
Amanda Schneider
Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2378 aschneider@defiance.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Christianson
Head Coach
(419) 783-2385 nchristianson@defiance.edu
Aaron Stallworth
Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2334 astallworth@defiance.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Umbdenstock
Head Coach
(419) 783-2489 numbdenstock@defiance.edu

eSports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Sanders
Head Coach
(419) 783-2389 csanders@defiance.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Swinson
Head Coach
(419) 783-2409 sswinson@defiance.edu
Rudy Corpus
Assistant Coach
(419) 783-2409 rcorpus@defiance.edu