skip navigation

[Chi Alpha Sigma Website]

Chi Alpha Sigma is a nonprofit organization that was established to recognize college student-athletes who excel both on and off the field of competition. The organization was founded in 1996 by then DePauw (Ind.) University head football coach Nick Mourouzis. His goal was to provide outstanding student-athletes with an opportunity to become connected within a fraternal association that a lines their educational and athletic successes for a lifetime. The governing board represents all levels of competition in the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) and the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA).

Chi Alpha Sigma recognizes college students who receive a varsity letter in their sport while maintaining a 3.4 or higher cumulative grade point average throughout their junior and/or senior years.  Chi Alpha Sigma hopes to bring honor and recognition to deserving student-athletes, their families, teams, athletic departments, and colleges in much the same way as Phi Beta Kappa honors scholastics.


2018-19 Chi Alpha Sigma Inductees


Derek Angelone
Michael Gilliland
Jon Brown
Jude Neary
Kody King
Grant Vickery
Mason Rapp
T.J. Scott


Derek Angelone
Nick Eberly
Jordan Osborne 

Men's Basketball

Noah Goodrich

Men's Soccer

Nicholas Stifel
Austin Wheeler


Men's Golf

Drake Moening

Women's Basketball

Sam Ervin
Sidney Faine
Liz Martin
Shelby Stamm
Jessica Mello




Marissa Windau
Abigail Cronin


Emma Bedan

Women's Soccer

Madi Bowman
Malia Ferry
Sarah Madaras
Blake Newman
Whitney Webb
Kat Wicher


Michaela Bauer
Jackie Hartman
Ely King
Jordan Osborne
Brooke Gostomsky
Paige Sickmiller

Women's Tennis

Chelsey Braunwart
Hannah Hesterman
Cayla Walker

Women's Track & Field 

Madi Bowman
Malia Ferry
Blake Newman


Anthony Adamic
Noah Beach
Chelsey Braunwart
Spencer Gray
Jared Guerra